I don’t understand Lord

I don’t understand Lord
How this can be
The way this plan is working for me
The way your plan is moulding me

I don’t understand Lord
What you’re doing
How you’re working
Why this must be

I don’t understand Lord
The way that I’m feeling
Why trusting is hard
Why failing is certain

I don’t understand Lord
How it will work out
Why the miracle needed
Is completely unseen

I don’t understand Lord
Time is running out
Faith is fading
Hope is draining

I don’t understand Lord
I’m longing to trust you
I’m praying for peace Lord
I’m waiting for a miracle

I don’t understand Lord
Why doubt fills my heart
When the king of Heaven
Holds my life and my heart

I don’t understand Lord
The way that you’re working
The path that you’re shaping
The me that you’re making

I don’t understand Lord
But I know you’ll come through
There’s nothing I can do.

I don’t understand Lord
But from the depths of my soul
I’ll keep trying to trust you

I don’t understand Lord
The things that you do
But from the bottom of my heart
I’ll always love you!

~ by jemiluce on August 20, 2013.

One Response to “I don’t understand Lord”

  1. I once heard a sermon about the children of Israel when they were about to cross the River Jordan. They had walked around the dessert for forty years and it was time to enter the promised land. You would think that God would have let them go over straight away – but he didn’t. He made them wait for 3 days. Why? He alone knows but my own experience shows me that sometimes God takes us right up to the edge of our need and then blesses us abundantly and not often in a way we expect. Hold on and keep trusting……….the promised land is waiting for you

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Man & Woman

Thinking hard about our relationships

Footsteps Of Faith

'Finally, brother and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable - if anything is excellent or praiseworthy - think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me - put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.' - Philippians 4:8-9 (NIV)

James & Lydia

To See Young People Have An Authentic Relationship With Jesus That Transforms Them And The World Around Them

Twiddlefingers

An Adventure in Faith

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Becky's African Adventure

Notes from Uganda

CROSS-SHAPED STUFF

i want to see more stuff shaped like a cross

The Dynamic Force

Moving through the darkness into the Light

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

The1savedbygrace's Blog

Learning to give the same grace I have received.

godspoetbychoice

commentary on christian life and poetry

Cindy Powell

Revealing His heart...in the beauty of simplicity

Lessons by Heart

-Learned at the Feet of Jesus,Shared with You.

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Esther Out Loud

My thoughts from A-Z

