Lovely Liebster Award

Good evening.

My blogging bug is back and this evening I was blessed to yet again receive another blogging award thanks to ‘Especially Made’ (http://especiallymade.wordpress.com/)!

I have come to really love your blogs and I am blessed that you have nominated me! Thank you for your kindness!

Why do I blog?

I began blogging with an awareness that shortly I would be leaving my family and my friends and that I wanted to share my adventures with them and with other bloggers. This I now intend to do through my new blog ‘Journey with Jess’ (http://journeyingwithjess.wordpress.com/). Now my blog has become about my hobbies, my hopes, my dreams, my thoughts, my creations, my opinions, my rantings and more. My blog is a representation of my mind. I wanted to share my faith and how I am learning about my faith and hopefully growing in it. I have ended up sharing a process from one point to another where God is the answer (depending on the type of post). I love reading your blogs and learning about your lives!

An award is not a complete blessing and gift if I cannot share it with others too. This award is the Liebster Award meaning ‘dearest’ or ‘beloved’  and recognises up-and-coming blogs, those that have a good following, but deserve more.

These are my nominees:

1) http://katherinebell1.wordpress.com/

Her journey to Chile and Ecuador with OM for Jesus, her King!

2) http://faithrises.com/

A blog ‘s  Faith and persevering in your faith!

3) http://cornishcaptures.wordpress.com/

A Blog displaying Cornish Captures through photography!

4) http://www.dpnwordpress.org/ellie/

A blog about a young girl’s journey into adulthood.

5) http://demasblue.wordpress.com/

A photography blog with biblical truths!

6) http://godschick.wordpress.com/

A blog by a Pastor’s wife about her life and her family.

7)http://thethinkingofthoughtsblog.wordpress.com/

An honest blog described as the thinking of thoughts!

8)http://lessonsbyheart.wordpress.com/

A blog about lessons learnt by heart taught by God!

9) http://poetrybydeborahann.wordpress.com/

A poetry blog inspired by God!

10) http://crashingintograce.wordpress.com/

A blog about the church and God’s grace.

11) http://cindypowell.wordpress.com/

A blog about Simple Faith!

To my Nominees, if you would like to post about this award and pass on the blogging love, here are the official rules:

1. Each blogger should post 11 facts about himself or herself.
2. Each blogger should answer the questions that are asked by the person doing the nominating.
3. Choose 11 bloggers to nominate for the Award and link to them in the post. (Don’t feel confined to this number – not all have them.)


4. Create new questions for your nominees.
5. Go back to their pages and tell them they’ve been nominated.

My answer to ‘Especially Made’s’ Questions:
1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging to share about my upcoming journey and my experience of becoming a ‘grown-up’ although to be honest my blogging has become so much more!
2. What book are you currently reading?

I am reading a couple of books at the moment – the first is called ‘Boundaries’ recommended to me by a Christian friend about the ability to say the word NO and a Collection of books by Elizabeth George for Young Women bought for me by my lovely mum!
3. What is your favourite quote?

‘God doesn’t call the qualified – he qualifies the called’


4. If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?

I would go to either Cyprus  or Gibralta or Africa or Greece or Spain…. I haven’t travelled at all but I am studying Spanish, my grandparents and parents all (at one point or another) lived in Cyprus and Gib and I’d love to see the place they talk about, Africa inspires me and Greece’s history fascinates me! 
5. What was the best gift you ever received?

I have received many amazing gifts but currently all I can think of was the camera for my 18th/ Christmas present as I love photography!
6. If you could request your last meal, what would it be?

As quoted by my mother, probably ‘some pasta dish’…
7. What is your favourite room in your home?

When it’s tidy my bedroom…. otherwise the family room or garden if it’s nice out!

 My Facts

1. I have 3 younger yet taller brothers, a giant dad and a not so tall mum but still taller than me.

2. I have extremely small feet for my age.

3. I have 2 mentors.

4. I love working with children and young people!

5. I love being creative from painting to photography to sewing to knitting.

6. Opticians make me laugh and I dislike dentists…

7. I work part-time.

8. I really want to see Les Mis again!

9. I am the only granddaughter on one side of the family!

10. I am struggling to think of these facts….

11. This is the last fact…. 😛

 My Questions

1) Why do you blog?

2) What inspires you?

3) What’s the most important thing in your life?

4) If you could be an animal what would you be?

5) What’s your favourite song right now?

6)Tea or Coffee?

7) If you say one word more than any others, what is that word?

8) What’s your favourite film?

9) Where are you based? (Feel free to be more general if you prefer)

10) Are you a morning person?

11) What is your dream?

 

Hope you enjoy and many blessings!

~ by jemiluce on May 12, 2013.

6 Responses to “Lovely Liebster Award”

  1. Thank you for my nomination. It looks like I have my work cut out for me!. Way to cheat on the last 2 facts! 🙂
    Hope I can think of 11 people………

  2. Nice! Glad you’re passing this on! I look forward to checking out your other blog!

    • Thank you! It’s small at the moment but it will grow post wise. Been taking my time over setting it up and it’s about my upcoming gap year. I will make it up to date. It will really get going in September if not before!!!! Thanks 🙂

  3. Thanks again for the nomination, Jess! I’m finally getting around to posting it. 🙂 You can read more about it @ http://faithrises.com/2013/06/14/the-liebster-award/?preview=true

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Man & Woman

Thinking hard about our relationships

Footsteps Of Faith

'Finally, brother and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable - if anything is excellent or praiseworthy - think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me - put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.' - Philippians 4:8-9 (NIV)

James & Lydia

To See Young People Have An Authentic Relationship With Jesus That Transforms Them And The World Around Them

Twiddlefingers

An Adventure in Faith

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Becky's African Adventure

Notes from Uganda

CROSS-SHAPED STUFF

i want to see more stuff shaped like a cross

The Dynamic Force

Moving through the darkness into the Light

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

The1savedbygrace's Blog

Learning to give the same grace I have received.

godspoetbychoice

commentary on christian life and poetry

Cindy Powell

Revealing His heart...in the beauty of simplicity

Lessons by Heart

-Learned at the Feet of Jesus,Shared with You.

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Esther Out Loud

My thoughts from A-Z

