Beautiful Blessing

My fellow Bloggers, I know I haven’t blogged recently however this morning when I woke up I found a lovely surprise.

A fellow blogger who inspires me so much has nominated me for the ‘Beautiful Blogger’ award so I wish to thank ‘The Thinking Of Thoughts’ (http://thethinkingofthoughtsblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/a-beautiful-honour/).

Your Blog is always a blessing to me and I cannot begin to express my thanks to you!

As well as this I am honoured to share my blessing with 7 of you who inspire and bless me!

This hasn’t been easy but here are my nominees!

All Nominees are equally deserving and I am sorry I cannot award everyone!

My First Nominee is ‘Morning Story and Dilbert‘ (http://morningstoryanddilbert.wordpress.com/). Kenny, you make me laugh and you make me cry and never cease to delight me. For this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

My Second Nominee is Deborah Ann with her poetry. (http://poetrybydeborahann.wordpress.com/) I love your poems and  they are always a blessing. For this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

My Third Nominee is Cole Ryan (http://kingcohl.com/). I enjoy reading your blog and find it inspiring that you are a young blogger with such insight and wisdom. For this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

My Fourth Nominee is ‘A Devoted Life‘ (http://boyslumber.wordpress.com/). I love the daily devotions you bring and love the simplicity in your blogging. For this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

My Fifth Nominee is Jarrid Wilson (http://jarridwilson.com/). You both encourage and inspire me. I find your blogs uplifting and for this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

My Sixth Nominee is Kathy (http://bigdreamers-dreambig.blogspot.co.uk/) Kathy, I love your quirky blogs and delightful stories. They are always filled with hope and your beauty shines through the excellence of your writing. For this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

Last but not least, my seventh nominee is ‘God’s Chick‘ (http://godschick.wordpress.com/). You have a beautiful spirit and I have enjoyed reading your beautiful blog. For this reason, I feel you deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award.

For you nominees, there are some conditions to fulfil.

To accept this award, you must:

1. Post the award on to your blog. (I cannot tell you how to do this as I am unsure as of yet….)

2. Remember to thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.

3. Post 7 random facts about yourself to help us to get to know you better.

4. Nominate 7 new bloggers you consider noteworthy.

5. Don’t forget to leave a message for those you nominate that you chose them.

 

So my 7 Random Facts…

 

1) I used to annually sit upon my best friends roof.

2) I dislike going to the dentists.

3) The opticians makes me laugh.

4) I cannot decide whether I love the colour green or red more.

5) I love the North.

6) History, English and music fascinate me.

7) I am a photographer.

 

Again thank you for the gift of this blessing!

Blog Soon!

~ by jemiluce on May 1, 2013.

6 Responses to “Beautiful Blessing”

  1. Well done you

    I don’t think I know 7 blogs to nominate, so won’t be able to take this up. Pity but I could only come up with 4

    Meeting up? Possible times I can do- Thursday 16 evening , Wednesday 8th

    Either of these any good? X k

    • What a shame. Deep down you know it’s yours though. Perhaps when you find the extra 3 you can take up the nomination!

      Meeting up. Well today’s the 8th and the 16th I’ll be away but we had a little chat so we can meet again later in the month! God Bless xx

  2. Opticians make me laugh too! Its the way they get all up in your face and bob about. Can’t keep a straight face.

  3. Another award to add. I posted about it here.
    http://especiallymade.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/dearest/
    May you continue to inspire others to grow in their passion for Jesus.

    • Wow – that’s so lovely of you! I don’t know what to say other than Thank you! Please feel free to take a look at my new blog ( I know it’s not got many posts but it’s still very new!) http://journeyingwithjess.wordpress.com/… it’s a more specific blog about my journey rather than my ramblings and crafts and thoughts 🙂 Thank you so much and thank you for the blessing of your blog! I’m glad thethinkingofthoughtsblog recommended you to me through this award 🙂

  4. well done my clever girl. Looking forward to reading your new blog

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Man & Woman

Thinking hard about our relationships

Footsteps Of Faith

'Finally, brother and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable - if anything is excellent or praiseworthy - think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me - put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.' - Philippians 4:8-9 (NIV)

James & Lydia

To See Young People Have An Authentic Relationship With Jesus That Transforms Them And The World Around Them

Twiddlefingers

An Adventure in Faith

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Becky's African Adventure

Notes from Uganda

CROSS-SHAPED STUFF

i want to see more stuff shaped like a cross

The Dynamic Force

Moving through the darkness into the Light

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

The1savedbygrace's Blog

Learning to give the same grace I have received.

godspoetbychoice

commentary on christian life and poetry

Cindy Powell

Revealing His heart...in the beauty of simplicity

Lessons by Heart

-Learned at the Feet of Jesus,Shared with You.

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Esther Out Loud

My thoughts from A-Z

