Hard Times

Hello fellow bloggers!

So it’s safe to say that recently my blogs have been few and far between. More than that there’s been more reblogging then blogging if you think about it. But sometimes we go through seasons where life isn’t easy.

In honesty, I have been tumbling down a steep hill and before I realised it was happening I was at the bottom of a very deep, dark pit, bruised and scratched and wondering how on earth I’d ended up there in the first place.

You’re probably thinking… well it’s probably not that bad…maybe she’s exaggerating…

Nope. I would love to be able to say this was just a story I’d made up in my head to tell you but today its true.

I found myself at the bottom of the pit, feeling alone and above all so low that nothing could bring me up. I have been depressed. There can be no other explanation.

When praising God is a struggle, you know your in trouble. When your safe place is compromised you know you’re in danger.

That’s where I found myself. In a place where I couldn’t get myself up again. When the thought of fighting was and sometimes is more than I can bear. But at the end of the day, if I really think about it, there is only one thing that let me get there.

Me.

I neglected myself and my needs in my friendships and my family. I worked myself and didn’t take a break in college.

The bottom line is neglect. Most of all I was so busy worrying myself with my friends, my family and my work that I neglected worrying myself with Jesus.

If when the little things started brewing I had turned to Jesus and looked to him to pick me up. I wouldn’t have been able to roll down the hill. Because I picked myself up and tried to keep going Jesus had to let me go.

He had to let me roll down the hill so I realised that at the end of the day, the only thing I need is him. If I have God, if I have Jesus then everything else will fall into place. If my first port of call when I hear someone cry out it Jesus and I pray and Jesus and I walk through the problem with them then it wouldn’t ever be an issue.

In Matthew 11:28-30, Jesus says

 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

His Burden is light. We were NEVER meant to carry the burdens we carry. If someone gives you a burden you take it straight to Jesus and get rid. It’s not your purpose to carry the burdens of others. Your burdens are enough for you to carry and event those you should  have rid of!

That’s the lesson I’m learning.

Everything we know and learn is always a working progress. Nothing happens in the click of a finger. I know there isn’t going to be an instant change in me. But one step at a time. I’ll climb hand in hand with my God back up the hill and if it comes to a point where I need to walk back down, with Jesus holding my hand I can run down.

With God with you all things are possible.

 

So I leave you today… with more hope and a lightened heart. Praying that the words I leave you with may be of encouragement and hope to all who read them!

~ by jemiluce on March 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Man & Woman

Thinking hard about our relationships

Footsteps Of Faith

'Finally, brother and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable - if anything is excellent or praiseworthy - think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me - put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.' - Philippians 4:8-9 (NIV)

James & Lydia

To See Young People Have An Authentic Relationship With Jesus That Transforms Them And The World Around Them

Twiddlefingers

An Adventure in Faith

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Becky's African Adventure

Notes from Uganda

CROSS-SHAPED STUFF

i want to see more stuff shaped like a cross

The Dynamic Force

Moving through the darkness into the Light

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

The1savedbygrace's Blog

Learning to give the same grace I have received.

godspoetbychoice

commentary on christian life and poetry

Cindy Powell

Revealing His heart...in the beauty of simplicity

Lessons by Heart

-Learned at the Feet of Jesus,Shared with You.

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Esther Out Loud

My thoughts from A-Z

