Down the River and past the Rapids!

Rapd River on Dartmoor

Rapd River on Dartmoor

So the past couple of weeks have been interesting. Maybe the reason for my silence in blogging recently…

To start there has been a process of change, of adaptation from January to February and this seems to be relevant and an image of my life in these recent weeks.

There have been changes from Christmas to normal life, from revision to learning, from rain to hail etc.

These changes that happen at some point in all of our lives. Sometimes they are positive and others they are negative. Sometimes they come slowly whilst at other times they come all at once.

This is also true f the past few weeks. The dripping tap of life stuff has been turned to full and I have found myself in amidst situations I wouldn’t choose to be in but that’s sometimes the way the river flows. Now my life is flowing quickly. The rapids may be just behind me but the likelihood is they are just around the corner.

I think there are points where you have a choice Fight or flight. This seems to be a common theme at the moment for me.

What’s the best decision for the situation for me and every one around me right now?

Do I say how I feel and fight for things through voice or do I stay silent? If I stay quiet will how I feel die a quick death or will it only be suppression? Do I keep at Spanish or do I quit? Do I keep relationships that aren’t always easy, do I fight (or we as friends fight for what we have) or is it time to take flight? Do I sit and argue with people when they talk about things they don’t understand or do I walk away and show them Jesus in who I am and not in my anger or frustration of their misunderstanding?

Maybe this is a training exercise God is giving me as I continuously fast approach the rest of my life!

I’m not going to lie – this is hard stuff. It’s a turning point. The rapids are over. The race is almost done and it’s almost time for the next one.

I suppose the thing to remember that God is in control. He is my guidance. Lord of the Dance as a fellow blogger described (http://morningstoryanddilbert.wordpress.com/2013/02/04/dancing-with-god/).

We all make decisions and there are different ways to make them.

As I chatted with a friend, they reminded me of something I often say. This is a battle so are you going to watch from the sidelines or fight? (For more on this see:https://jemiluce.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/we-will-re-ignite-the-passion/)

I need to fight. Fighting takes place in different ways. Fighting for relationships is about striving to make them, as my Dad always says about anything, the best they can be. And actually that follows through to any situation, be the best you can be in:

School/ College/ Work
In your relationships
In your belief
In your home
In your town
(Add your own)

 

 

So I leave you, possibly and probably a little confused and with two concepts.

What are you going to choose?

Fight or Flight?

And in all that you do and are – Be the Best you can be!

~ by jemiluce on February 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Man & Woman

Thinking hard about our relationships

Footsteps Of Faith

'Finally, brother and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable - if anything is excellent or praiseworthy - think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me - put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.' - Philippians 4:8-9 (NIV)

James & Lydia

To See Young People Have An Authentic Relationship With Jesus That Transforms Them And The World Around Them

Twiddlefingers

An Adventure in Faith

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Becky's African Adventure

Notes from Uganda

CROSS-SHAPED STUFF

i want to see more stuff shaped like a cross

The Dynamic Force

Moving through the darkness into the Light

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

The1savedbygrace's Blog

Learning to give the same grace I have received.

godspoetbychoice

commentary on christian life and poetry

Cindy Powell

Revealing His heart...in the beauty of simplicity

Lessons by Heart

-Learned at the Feet of Jesus,Shared with You.

iChristian

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved." Acts 4:12

Esther Out Loud

My thoughts from A-Z

